Bad Excuses are Worse than None

Therefore, I’m not gonna give any excused for not having been blogging the last days…

I’m getting better and better, not so sick any more 🙂

The last days I’ve been working pretty hard for school in order to finish everything before the break ! I had to make an essay making comments to “We don’t see things as they are, but as we are” and how it relates to perception. TOK really makes people crazy haha. I also had my Theatre Arts oral presentation where I talked in 10 minutes about the London trip. A lot of work as well! But it turned out pretty well. I’m so happy my teacher is preparing us for the real 30 min presentation we will have next year. Experience really is the key to success.

The teachers want to grade your work over the break so that they can spend a lot of time on it, while we, the students, have to suffer to get it all done before! And then of course we get things to do over the break as well… But I have to admit I don’t have that much work to do 🙂

Today it’s Halloween !! I don’t celebrate it so much here in Belgium, but when I loved in Norway, my mum always used to decorate the whole house and we’d have lots of candy for the kids 🙂 I also used to go trick-or-treating, I loved it! The best part was when you knocked on a door and you didn’t know whether a grumpy grandmother would open it and shout out you “We don’t celebrate Halloween in this house! Don’t you see that the lights are off !!” And then sometimes there was dogs in the house, that was really scary as well (if the dog was big..) I have good memories, so now I’ll make it a good experience for the kids coming to my house as well!

Thursday I went bowling with my scout friends, and they had made the whole place a halloween house ! Leaves everywhere and witched hanging around 🙂 I wonder how it is to be in America during Halloween… Do you celebrate it where you live?

Today I’m going to see an important handball game and then I have a game myself 🙂 I hope we do better than last time…

Outfits from the last days:

Quote of the day:

“Proof of our society’s decline is that Halloween has become a broad daylight event for many.”

-Robert Kirby-

Entertainment of the day:

Hope you got inspired hahaha!!

Happy scary halloween… moahahahahah

About Emilie

Hey! Im a half norwegian, half french girl living in Belgium! This year Im starting the IB at St. Johns international school. I would like to share my way through the IB and hopefully hear from other IB students out there ! My subject are HL: Geography, drama and English A2. SL: Math, physics, Norwegian A1 Feel free to share anything on your subjects too!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Excuses are Worse than None

  1. Epic says:

    hey good luck for your match!! and… what are you gonna do? you’re gonna scare those “poor” kids? ahah ;p

Leave a comment