Sick.

Sick of school, sick of friends, sick of home, sick of life, physically sick, sick of parties, sick of music, sick of silence, sick of love, sick of phones, sick of computers, sick of book, sick of teachers, sick of tests, sick of being sick, sick of writing, sick of the internet, sick of sleeping, sick of everything. Sick.

Yep, you guessed right; I’m sick. My nose is completely blocked and my head exploding. I hate being sick. And I’ve got so much to do as well! ย I don’t know what to do… Should I stay home from school tomorrow? If I do, hopefully I’ll get better, but if I miss school I will miss classes and have even more stuff to catch up with ! I didn’t do any homework this week-end except for the Magic and Religion Essay ! Maybe thats why I’m sick, because I’m stresses. Actually, I always get sick before exams… It’s always the same. It’s like my body is saying chillax or something and my brain wants me to stop working. So I guess IB really is a hell of a place. No offense.

Friday night I ended up not going out, I just watched TV. Then on saturday I woke up really late, did the essay and at four I had to meet my handball team to drive for an hour to the hall we were gonna have a game in. It’s on that trip I got sick I think… But anyway, we played really got the first part, we were leading and then suddenly it was as though we all fell together and died or something in the second part. And we lost. They never let me play though! I played for 10 minutes all together! I’m sure thats why we lost, but at the same time it was probably because I didn’t go to practice for a week… I came back at 21.00 meaning I spent 5 hours to play 10 minutes of handball. GREAT. I don’t have time for that kind of stuff! Seriously! When I got home my parents weren’t there, they had left to some kind of party and I was left babysitting my sister and brother. I felt kinda bad and went to bed around 11.00.. At 01.00 I realized I still wasn’t sleeping, my parents weren’t home, so I got up, made a tea and wrote some stuff down for my Theatre Class. So I slept for about 3 hours altogether that night…

Right now I’m skyping with Sofia !! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love her <3<3

I got my record card btw ๐Ÿ™‚ It pretty good actually.

Today I woke up pretty late even if I didn’t really sleep, just lied there. When I woke up however, there was a hedgehog outside my window ๐Ÿ™‚

It was really cute:

At 14.00 I had rehearsal like normal. I was really sick so that was kinda stressing.

Anyway, got home, ate got bored. I have started my Theatre Art Oral presentation and it feels like it won’t come to an end! I have to talk about the London trip for 10 minutes in a way that shows I’m experienced and professional… But fortunately my friend helped me out with my (bad) english ๐Ÿ™‚

This is how I’m looking right now…

How sad.

Hope you’re feeling better ! Take lots of vitamins !! ๐Ÿ™‚

About Emilie

Hey! Im a half norwegian, half french girl living in Belgium! This year Im starting the IB at St. Johns international school. I would like to share my way through the IB and hopefully hear from other IB students out there ! My subject are HL: Geography, drama and English A2. SL: Math, physics, Norwegian A1 Feel free to share anything on your subjects too!!
This entry was posted in First semester, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sick.

  1. Epic says:

    hey don’t let sadness take over your mind! trust me! health first. IMHO you should stay at home even if then you have to work harder. if you don’t rest now, later it’ll be a serious problem. if I can help you somehow just tell me! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a comment