Back to Reality?

I don’t know whether I’m back to reality after that London trip. Seriously, it just feels so weird to be at school. It’s like this boring rhythm where you do the same thing everyday, you wake up, eat, go to school, work, eat, work, get home, work, do an activity, eat, work, sleep. And it really bores me ! London was so exciting and new things happened every day. I was looking forward at a new day at least!

But today we had a day off, so I got even more time to work… JEEEJJ!! FML. I had a geography assignment to do for last night, but I didn’t have time to do it so I did it today. It took me ages! Globalization… Bhutan… Seriously…. I thought I was never gonna stop working ! When I was done (around 17.00) I had to read a 17 pages long article for geography as well. About gender inequality and multiculturalism. It was discussing whether multiculturalism was bad for women… But I never understood the thesis, or what the author’s opinion actually was so I felt kinda stupid… Anyway, when I was done reading I figured we were going to have guests! GREAT! I love when my parents tell me what is happening in our house… It was this guy (and his wife) that helped building the house we have in France. It turned out pretty good actually… We usually go there every summer for a week or two 🙂 But anyway, those meals of course take hours and after that I had to read a chapter in The Great Gatsby. UGH. I have sooo much work you have no idea. The work is starting to come now… :/

But you probably wonder why there was no school today… Well, it’s because of parent teacher conferences. My parents went to school to talk with the teachers and it was mostly good comments apparently so it’s all good.

Yesterday I decided to go to the Halloween dance !! It was so much fun! But I really feel bad for my handball team, and what about the game on Saturday? Should I just turn up like that even if I didn’t go to practice in like two weeks !?! :/

Exceptional

Halloween costume of 2010….

Entertainment of the day:

I found some funny facts…

Quote of the day:

“Being powerful is like being a lady. If you have to tell people you are, you aren’t.”
Margaret Thatcher

About Emilie

Hey! Im a half norwegian, half french girl living in Belgium! This year Im starting the IB at St. Johns international school. I would like to share my way through the IB and hopefully hear from other IB students out there ! My subject are HL: Geography, drama and English A2. SL: Math, physics, Norwegian A1 Feel free to share anything on your subjects too!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to Reality?

  1. Epic says:

    I’m sorry I’m writing this too late. maybe your match is already finished… If I were you, I would have gone to the match, and tried to do my best, just to show my team that I care about them… Good Luck for your match! (even if it’s too late) 🙂

  2. Emilie says:

    Yeah, so I went to the game… took me the whole afternoon, from 16.00 – 21.00 and I played for only 10 minutes… I guess it’s partly because I haven’t been to practice for around a week, but now I feel good because at least I showed that I’m still on the team!

Leave a comment